September 18, 2012
Polsinelli congratulates 10 of its attorneys who are listed among the Best Lawyers in America® 2013 “Lawyers of the Year.” Only a single lawyer from each practice area is honored in a community as the “Lawyer of the Year” for 2013. “Lawyer of the Year” recognition means these attorneys have received particularly high ratings in the regular Best Lawyers® surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The 10 attorneys chosen include:

Michael V. Conger
Kansas City, MO
Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Michael J. Connell
Los Angeles, CA
Securities Regulation “Lawyer of the Year”

Daniel J. Flanigan
Kansas City, MO
Litigation – Bankruptcy “Lawyer of the Year”

Joan Killgore
St. Louis, MO
Health Care “Lawyer of the Year”

Greg L. Musil
Kansas City, KS
Land Use & Zoning Law “Lawyer of the Year”

William B. Prugh
Kansas City, MO
Tax Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Anthony F. Rupp
Kansas City, KS
Municipal “Lawyer of the Year”

R. Lawrence Ward
Kansas City, MO
Bet-the-Company Litigation “Lawyer of the Year”

Lisa A. Weixelman
Kansas City, MO
Insurance Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Stanley N. Woodworth
Kansas City, KS
Corporate Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Best Lawyers® is one of the oldest and most respected peer-reviewed publications in the legal profession. Best Lawyers® compiles lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.