August 11, 2011
Congress finalized the lineup of its super committee on deficit reduction, as House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) named Reps. Jim Clyburn, Chris Van Hollen and Xavier Becerra to the 12-member panel. The super Congress, officially titled "The Joint Select Committee on Deficit Reduction," consists of 12 lawmakers -- six from each party and each chamber -- who have been given nearly unprecedented power to cut projected deficits by $1.5 trillion over 10 years.

Fox News interviewed Polsinelli's Martin Frost about the super committee.  From 1979-2005,  Frost served as a member of Congress representing the Dallas-Fort Worth area in north Texas. During his distinguished career in the House, he served from 1999-2003 as Chair of the Caucus, the third highest elected leadership position for democrats, and was the senior democrat on the powerful Rules Committee. Frost also served for six years on the House Budget Committee and was chairman of the Health Task Force from 1985-88. During the 1996 and 1998 election cycles, Mr. Frost was the chair of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee, helping his party to a net gain of 14 House seats. When Frost departed Congress, he was the senior southern democrat in the House and the dean of the Texas congressional delegation.

To view, click here.