May 31, 2011

Two Polsinelli Shughart PC attorneys will examine “Ethical Compliance Programs” at the 2011 Federal Procurement Conference on June 2. Clay and Luke Hagedorn, brothers who provide government contracting legal services for national law firm Polsinelli Shughart, will address the conference from 1 – 2:30 p.m. in the University of Central Missouri Student Union Building.

The only conference of its kind in Missouri, the event will draw hundreds of government contractors and subcontractors. The daylong conference is being presented by U.S. Senator Claire McCaskill, the Missouri Procurement Technical Assistance Centers and the Small Business & Technology Development Center.

“Small businesses are the engine of the American economy and are key to creating new jobs,” said McCaskill. “That’s why we have assembled a distinguished list of representatives from both industry and government to connect with Missouri small businesses and to provide resources and information about government purchasing practices, and to provide advice for potential contractors."

The Hagedorns will provide an overview of requirements for a company contracting with the U.S. government, either as a prime contractor or a subcontractor. Additional speakers will include General Duncan J. McNabb of the U.S. Air Force and Rear Admiral David F. Baucom of the United State Navy.

For information contact Business Development Manager Stuart Smith at

About Polsinelli Shughart PC

With more than 530 attorneys, Polsinelli Shughart PC ( is a national law firm that is a recognized leader in the areas of business law, financial services, real estate and business litigation. Serving corporate, institutional and individual clients, Polsinelli Shughart is redefining the business of law by sharing ideas, goals and outcomes with its clients. The firm builds enduring relationships by creating value through our legal services - with passion, ingenuity and a sense of urgency. The firm has offices located in Kansas City; St. Louis; Phoenix; Chicago; Denver; Washington, D.C.; New York; Dallas; Wilmington, Del.; Overland Park, Kan.; St. Joseph, Springfield, and Jefferson City, Mo.; Topeka, Kan.; and Edwardsville, Ill.