October 4, 2017

Benchmark Litigation Recognizes 23 Polsinelli Attorneys, Reflecting Firm’s Commitment to Litigation Excellence

Polsinelli congratulates 23 of its attorneys nationwide who have been recommended by Benchmark Litigation for 2017. 

Polsinelli also received recognition at state levels. Benchmark Litigation ranked the firm’s Arizona and Missouri offices as “highly recommended” and earned a state ranking in Georgia.

Benchmark Litigation
is the only publication to focus exclusively on U.S. litigation, ranking firms and leading national attorneys in various practice areas. Now in its ninth year, results are produced after an extensive six-month research period where interviews with litigators and their clients are conducted. Researchers examine recent casework handled by law firms and ask individual litigators to offer their professional opinions on peers. 

Benchmark Litigation
recommends the following Polsinelli attorneys for 2017: 


Todd H. Bartels, Shareholder – General Commercial and Intellectual Property

Roy Bash, Practice Chair, Industry Division Chair – Construction, General Commercial and Product Liability 

R. Dan Boulware, Shareholder, Practice Chair – Bankruptcy and General Commercial 

Dan E. Cranshaw, Shareholder – General Commercial and Products Liability

John M. Challis, Shareholder – General Commercial, Intellectual Property and Technology

Denise K. Drake, Shareholder – Labor and Employment and General Commercial

Jay Heidrick, Shareholder – Intellectual Property and General Commercial

Robert A. Henderson, Practice Chair – Energy and National Resources, General Commercial, Insurance and Product Liability 

Russell S. Jones, Jr., Practice Chair – Antitrust, Bankruptcy and Intellectual Property 

G. Edgar James, Shareholder – Construction, General Commercial and Product Liability

Thomas G. Kokoruda, Shareholder – General Commercial, Health Care and Product Liability   

William E. Quirk, Shareholder – General Commercial

James C. Sullivan, Shareholder – Labor and Employment, Competition, FCPA and Enforcement, General Commercial, and Securities  

Robert Spake, Shareholder – General Commercial 

Lauren E. Tucker McCubbin, Shareholder – General Commercial and Insurance

Keith C. Volpi, Shareholder – Heath care

R. Lawrence Ward, (Retired) – Antitrust, Energy and Natural Resources, General Commercial, Insurance, International Arbitration and Product Liability

Russell W. Welsh, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer – Bankruptcy, General Commercial, Intellectual Property and Product Liability


William B. Hill, Jr., Shareholder – Competition, General Commercial, International Arbitration, Labor and Employment, Product and Professional Liability and Securities

Nancy E. Rafuse, Shareholder, Practice Chair – Labor and Employment, Civil and Human Rights, General Commercial, Professional Liability and Securities


Troy B. Froderman, Shareholder – Environmental, General Commercial, Insurance and Product Liability  

Melissa S. Ho, Shareholder – Antitrust, Securities, and Health Care


Michele Haydel Gehrke, Principal – Labor and Employment and Health Care