August 19, 2015
Polsinelli congratulates eight of its attorneys nationwide who were named “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America® 2016. Only one lawyer in each practice area of the Best Lawyers® communities is selected for this prestigious honor as “Lawyer of the Year.” 

All eight of Polsinelli’s shareholders named as “Lawyer of the Year” have been recognized multiple times previously as Best Lawyers®. Most notably, Shareholder Kenneth H. Suelthaus has been ranked in Best Lawyers® since 1995, making the list 21 straight years. This year, 139 Polsinelli attorneys are ranked as Best Lawyers in a variety of practice areas, and earlier this year

U.S. News & World Report named Polsinelli the “Law Firm of the Year in Health Care” in its 2015 Best Law Firms report. 

The list of Polsinelli attorneys chosen as Best Lawyers® “Lawyers of the Year” for 2016 includes shareholders and practice chairs across multiple practice areas:

Kansas City, MO

Daniel J. Flanigan: Banking and Finance Law

Robert A. Henderson: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Jeffrey B. Rosen: Construction Law

Thomas J. Schenkelberg: Non-Profit/Charities Law

Lonnie J. Shalton: Real Estate Law

Phoenix, AZ

Paul J. Roshka, Jr.: Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)

Springfield, MO

Phillip R. Garrison: Appellate Practice

St. Louis, MO

Kenneth H. Suelthaus: Financial Services Regulation Law

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence and is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. Nearly seven million votes were cast this year on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and Polsinelli is proud to be recognized for this prestigious ranking.